World-Class Adjudicators




As your partner in music education, we are proud to offer many enriching learning opportunities for your students at every event. Our renowned roster of  world-class adjudicators is the embodiment of our company-wide commitment to helping your music program continue to grow musically and artistically in an environment that is fun, educational, and inspiring.

As standouts in their field, our adjudicators are passionate about answering their call to music as professional performers, conductors, and educators. You and your students will not only have your achievements recognized by these dynamic and influential musicians, you’ll also gain valuable insight for how to grow your program knowing that you have got the best of the best rooting for you.


2016 Elite Performance Series Choral Adjudicators and Clinicians

Anton Armstrong, Tosdal Professor of Music at St. Olaf College, became the fourth conductor of the St. Olaf Choir in 1990 after ten years in Grand Rapids, Michigan, where he had served on the faculty of Calvin College and led the Calvin College Alumni Choir, the Grand Rapids Symphony Chorus and the St. Cecilia Youth Chorale.

Jeffery L. Ames serves as Director of Choral Activities at Belmont University. He is an accomplished composer, conductor, arranger, and accompanist.

Christopher Aspaas is Assistant Professor of Choral/Vocal Music at St. Olaf College, received his Ph.D. in Choral Music Education at The Florida State University in Tallahassee, his M.M. in Choral Conducting from Michigan State University in East Lansing, his B.M. in Voice Performance from St. Olaf.

Edith Copley is the director of Choral Studies at Northern Arizona University where she leads the Shrine of the Ages Choir and teachers choral literature.

Eph Ehly is retired from the University of Missouri-Kansas city. After conducing more than 30 all-state choirs and over 600 ensembles, he is a highly sought-after conductor.

Jeffery Redding is the Director of Choral Activities at West Orange High School in Winter Garden, Florida. He challenges his students to strive to do their best in life, to touch and change lives through their music, and to seek unity between people of all races.

Lynne Gackle is Associate Professor of Ensembles and Associate Director of Choral Activities at Baylor University (Waco, TX) where she conducts the Baylor Women’s Choir and the Baylor Concert Choir.  Lynne is an active clinician, conductor and adjudicator for choral clinics, honor choirs, workshops and festivals throughout the United States and abroad.

Additional adjudicators may include:

Andre Thomas
David Stocker
Mack Wilberg
Sigrid Johnson
Tim Sharp
Tim Seelig
Greg Gilpin
Rollo Dilworth
Elena Sharkova

2016 Elite Performance Series Band and Orchestra Adjudicators and Clinicians

Frank Battisti created the New England Conservatory’s famed Wind Ensemble and is past president of the College Band Directors National Association.

Charles Peltz is the Director of Wind Ensembles at the New England Conservatory of Music and the Music Director of the Glens Falls Symphony Orchestra.

Craig Kirchhoff is Professor of Conducting and Director of University Bands at the University of Minnesota where he conducts the University Wind ensemble and guest conducts in the University Opera Program.

H. Robert Reynolds is the Principal Conductor of the Wind Ensemble at the Thornton School of Music at the University of Southern California where he holds the H. Robert Reynolds Professorship in Wind Conducting.

Additional adjudicators may include:

Anthony Maiello
Daniel Hege
Michael Bankhead
Peter Boonshaft
Phillip Waite
Robert Gillespie